Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Good News...Sorta

I went to the doctor on Tuesday. I had to take a half day off school because her only open appointment all week was at 1:40 on Tuesday. Oh well I got an afternoon off I suppose.

So the whole point behind my appointment was that I was not pregnant after my first round of Clomid. After getting into the room the lady told me to undress. I told her I'm not here for a regular appointment an she said I know but she will do an exam for a clomid check. They should tell people that when you make your appointment. You have to prepare for those kind of things!

So after talking with the doctor and after she looked at all my blood work and test results she said everything points 100% to PCOS and she is confident tha I will get pregnant.

Other good news is that I started my period on my own on day 34! That means for the first time in my life (that I wasn't on birth control) my period was less than 35 days. My doctor says tha is a great sign that things a progressing and working the way they should.

She isn't 100% sure that I ovulated in my last period so she doubled my clomid dosage. The whole process this time will be quicker because I don't have to take the prometrium because I starte my period on my own so the whole process will only be a month instead of two! Woo Hoo!

1 comment:

Julie said...

Woot! Yay for progress!