So I have offically finished with my second month on Clomid and nope I am still not pregnant. Between google searches and talking with friends I think I may have ovulated but not sure and if I did I think it was much later then my doctor was expecting. I have an appointment scheduled to see her on the 1st.
My doctor sets aside certin appointment during the week for patients that she has to see monthly so that we can get in and not wait a month and half like everyone else. The only problem is that all of the appointment are during the day. Being a teacher this really sucks! I have to take a half day off of work just to go see her. Luckily this time I got an appointment at 2:45 so I just have to find a teacher in the building that is off 7th period that will cover the last 15 mins of my class so that I can hustle to the doctors office.
After talking with my doctor Jason and I will make the decision on weather or not we are going to take a month off of using Clomid. The last two months have been very stressful on both of us. We have both been sick and I think the stress has contributed to that. March will be a very stressful month for me already. My students will compete in their Regional and State competitions and on top of that I am state contest coordinator so it is my job to make sure it all gets done and runs smoothly. With all of that it may be hard for Jason and I to find the time to "bond" and I am afraid the stress will make it really hard on us to get pregnant. It is going to be a really hard decision for us to make but Jason and I will discuss that when the time comes and I know we will make the choice that is right for us.
This month has been draining of me. There are a lot of people that I know (mainly from Facebook) that are announcing they pregnant or that have had babies and while I am really happy for them it is tough to see that reminder on an almost daily basis.
We will go on from here and see what the doctor as to say.
Wednesday, February 22, 2012
Saturday, February 4, 2012
Finances
Up to this point I have blogged about my weight and our fertility issues. Since I apparently feel the need to let the world in on our lives why not talk about our finances.
Jason and I have some where over $80,000 in debt (I calculated the exact numbers a few months ago) not including our house. Most of our debt comes from student loans. We pay some where around $750/month on student loans and on two teachers salaries we are on the ten year plan to pay it off. We have Jason's truck that we owe about 18K on and two credit cards we owe about 13k on.
Jason and I were not the smartest with our finances when we first got married which is why we have 13k in credit card debt. About a year avowed choose to start following the Dave Ramsey plan. If you haven't heard of it he says you should take cash out at each pay check for your expenses and then never touch your debit card. We were really good for a while and then stop doing it like we should. Dave Ramsey's other suggestion is to pay off your debts based on smallest to largest. The idea is that if you payoff your smallest first then you can roll that minimum payment into the next debt. It creates a snowball effect on your debts.
After we bought the house we sat down and decided that we had to get back on track with our finances. Since December we have followed our cash plan really well. We set up a plan to pay off all of our debts except the house in three years. Now this works only if nothing else happens like getting pregnant or having to fix the car. So our plan is to work and pay things off like nothing will happen and hopefully we can pay everything off in 3-5 years.
We haven't been able to pay off what we wanted up to this point because of medical bills and car bills but the positive thing is we have had about 2k in extra expenses in the last two months and have been able to pay them all with cash which is awesome! We were also able to pay my car off today with our tax return! That gives us an extra $260/month to pay on our other debts.
Updates on other things. Up to this point I have lost 8 lbs. things have been crazy so I haven't been working out like I should but I am losing weight just by eating healthier. My goal is to try and work out some more in the coming weeks.
On the baby front I have finished my second round of clomid. We are in our bonding time. Another 13 days and I can take a pregnancy test. Here is to hoping it works this time!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
